Texas Legislative Conference

March 27-28, 2025

Texan of the Year Reception

Date: Thursday, March 21, 2024
Time: 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Location: New Braunfels Civic/Convention Center - 375 S. Castell Ave. New Braunfels, TX 78130
Details: Please join us as we celebrate our 2024 Texan of the Year, Governor Greg Abbott. The evening will include networking, open bar, hors d'oeuvres, photo opportunities and the presentation of the Texan of the Year Award. 

58th Annual Texas Legislative Conference

Date: Friday, March 22, 2024
Time: 8:15 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Location: New Braunfels Civic/Convention Center - 375 S. Castell Ave. New Braunfels, TX 78130
Details: The half-day conference provides can’t miss opportunities to hear insight from leading elected officials, decision makers, and subject matter experts. The panel topics are timely, relevant and will focus on important issues that are affecting our great state. The panels will be led by experienced moderators who will guide the discussion to insure valuable information is provided.The conference culminates with a luncheon and keynote address by a prominent leader whose work is directly affecting Texas.

Opening session

Donna Campbell
State Senator, District 25

Donna Campbell

John Kuempel
State Representative, District 44

John Kuempel

Opening address

Jenna Saucedo Herrera
President & CEO

Jenna Saucedo-Herrera


Panel: The Supply Chain of Higher Ed in Texas  

AJ Rodriguez Headshot
Executive Vice President

AJ Rodriguez, moderator

Texas 2036
Lenora keas
Executive Vice President & COO

Lenora Keas

Del Mar College
Mike Meroney

Mike Meroney

Texas Association of Manufacturers
Mike Reeser TSTC

Mike Reeser

Texas State Technical College
Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

John Zerwas

The University of Texas System

Media Panel: Perspectives on Political Trends

Photo Coming Soon

Karen Brooks Harper

Texas Tribune
Headshot John Moritz
Chief Politics Reporter

John Moritz

Austin American-Statesman

Panel: The Economic Impact of Grapes & Grains

Charles Perry
State Senator, District 28

Charles Perry, moderator

Chris Brundrett Vineyardjpg
CEO & Co-Founder

Chris Brundrett

William Chris Wine Company
Steve Ison2
Founder & CEO

Steve Ison

Rebecca Creek Distillery
Adam Headshot
CEO & Co-Founder

Adam Love

Epic Western

AI Evolution: Shaping Business and Policy in the Digital Era

Rahul Sreenivasan
Policy Advisor

Rahul Sreenivasan, moderator

Texas 2036
State Representative, District 98

Giovanni Capriglione

Guadalupe River 23

Visit New Braunfels

Discover the ultimate destination for adventure.