All News

24th Class of YLNB to Graduate

Published Monday, April 19, 2021 10:00am

Youth Leadership New Braunfels Class of 2021 will be honored at a graduation ceremony at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 20 at the McKenna Events Center.

The evening will include a video presentation of the class year, words from class members, award presentations and keynote speaker, Clint Rutledge. The graduating class of 18 sophomores and juniors includes two students from Canyon High School, four students from St. John Paul II Catholic High School, one student from New Braunfels Christian Academy, one student from Davenport High School, and ten students from New Braunfels High School. More than 600 young leaders have completed the Youth Leadership program during its 24 years.

Youth Leadership New Braunfels is a program of the Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce and the Leadership New Braunfels Alumni Association. This program for local high school sophomores and juniors aims to train students in leadership techniques and community awareness so they become familiar with current issues, community resources, opportunities and other factors influencing the direction of their community’s future.

Help us congratulate the Youth Leadership Class of 2021!

Chandler Banks, Canyon High School

Bella Barr, New Braunfels High School

Noah Barrera, New Braunfels High School

Elijah Brown, New Braunfels High School

Grant Dicke, New Braunfels High School

Lane Golla, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Brodie Harris, New Braunfels High School

Emma Johnson, Davenport High School

Shannon Leavitt, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Cade McKay, Canyon High School

Kenny McMullen, New Braunfels High School

Madison Migura, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Colin Sciantarelli, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Lauren Studdard, New Braunfels High School

Mattie Taylor, New Braunfels High School

Connor Tharp, New Braunfels Christian Academy

Ella Vajdos, New Braunfels High School

William Waldrip, New Braunfels High School