Leadership New Braunfels

Leadership New Braunfels is an eight-month series of one-day sessions covering areas such as government, education, economic development, social needs, leadership skills, and other key segments of the community. The Leadership New Braunfels class of 2024 will be the 32nd class of this program, which boasts an Alumni Association of more than 750 members.

Program objectives

  • Identify and bring together men and women of New Braunfels who seek the opportunity to expand their involvement in community affairs and are willing to assume leadership positions.
  • Enhance the participant’s knowledge of and commitment to New Braunfels to make their involvement in community affairs more effective.
  • Develop and form relationships that will benefit their professional and volunteer careers.
  • Stimulate a common understanding among the social and economic groups within the community of the forces and trends affecting the development of the community to enhance the ability of these groups to work together for the advancement of New Braunfels.
  • Promote active involvement by the participants in a wide range of civic and community affairs.
  • Facilitate the exchange of viewpoints and varied experiences among all the participants in the programs, thereby expanding communication among the most active and involved members of the community.

Tuition is payable by the individual, employer, or sponsoring organization. Tuition covers meals, overnight accommodations, supplemental transportation, and course materials. Tuition is $1000. Scholarships may be available.

This type of program requires a serious time commitment from the participants. The class meets once a month for a full business day from October to May. Attendance at the Community Leaders Reception, the overnight Retreat and Graduation Ceremony is mandatory.

Applicant Selection
Participants are chosen by the Selection Committee based on the information submitted in the application. Each year there are numerous, excellent candidates and only a limited number can be accepted. 

Congratulations to the Class of 2024 Graduates!

Helena Alemu, Alemu Medical Home

Betsy Barr, Anders Pierce Realty

Timothy Blazi, Structura Inc

Michele Boggs, New Braunfels Chamber

Greg Brown, New Braunfels Utilities

Kyle Coker, The Messenger Co.

Joyce Compton, Law Office of Roy Neal Linnartz

Amy Creasy, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of New Braunfels

Beverly Davidek, Davidek Law Firm, PLLC

Asheton Furlough, M&S Engineering

Jeffrey Goebel , Property Professionals, Inc. New Braunfels

Craig Hardin, Schlitterbahn

John Hickman, Trihydro Corporation

Lisa Hood, Images of Texas

Melinda Huddleston, Security State Bank & Trust

Morrigan Land, Casteel & Casteel PLLC

Doug Leecock, Retired

Catherine Lundberg, Pape-Dawson Engineers, LLC

Becca Miears, City of New Braunfels

Chip Mills, Southstar Communities

Mildred Monreal, The Children's Shelter

Toby Muncaster, US Foods

Nicholas Nilest, New Braunfels Regional Rehabilitation Hospital

Tessa Owens, New Braunfels ER and Hospital

John Palreiro, Comal Truck Gear

Ronald Richardson, UTSA SBDC/Spark Board New Braunfels

Christopher Ricks, Traeger & Ricks, PLLC

Destin Singleton, Emic Communications LLC

Ashley Van Booven, New Braunfels Utilities

Carol Wheeler, NopaLeadership

Paige Whitis, Texas State University

Trena Wilkinson, Moody Bank

Christopher Willis, City of New Braunfels

Kyle Wood, Fathom Realty