All News

Youth Leadership New Braunfels Class of 2025 selected

Published Thursday, June 13, 2024 9:46am

The New Braunfels Chamber is proud to announce the Youth Leadership New Braunfels Class of 2025 has been selected, with 28 students making the roster. The program will begin on Tuesday, August 13 with an orientation for the students and their parents, followed by a day-long leadership and team-building retreat on Saturday, September 7.

The 2025 class marks the 28th group of high school sophomores and juniors to go through the program, which has graduated more than 700 young leaders since its inception in 1997. The roster includes students from a variety of both public and private high schools in the New Braunfels area.

The purpose of the Youth Leadership New Braunfels program is to train students in leadership techniques and community awareness, so they become familiar with current issues, community resources, opportunities and other factors influencing the direction of their community’s future. The class will meet monthly beginning in October, for seven school-day sessions covering topics such as leadership skills, tourism, history, arts, government, the justice system, health care, business and economic development, and education.

The program is open to 10th and 11th grade students who have at least a “B” average at a local public, or private high school residing within the New Braunfels or Comal ISD attendance zones. All identifying information in the student's applications was redacted so that they were scored on an anonymous basis. The selection committee’s goal is to select a distinguished group of students who demonstrate leadership potential and are motivated, creative, and interested in developing leadership skills and a sense of community. 

The 2025 Class of Youth Leadership New Braunfels is as follows:

Sydney Banks, Canyon High School

Ford Bechtol, Canyon High School

Charley Benson, New Braunfels Christian Academy

Daniel Cass, Memorial Early College High School

Leah Dorsey, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Eleanor Dorsey, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Rylan Frech, Canyon High School

Kaden Freiha, New Braunfels High School

Ale Gomez-de la O, New Braunfels High School

Farah Herring, New Braunfels Christian Academy

Jack Kahlig, New Braunfels Christian Academy

Ainsly Lindsay, Canyon High School

Callie Lucas, Canyon High School

Dane Lundquist, Canyon Lake High School

Harrison Mira, New Braunfels High School

Ashton Mund, New Braunfels High School

Rebecca Nabours, New Braunfels Christian Academy

Topher Nelson, Grace Preparatory Academy

Ziya Patel, New Braunfels High School

Emma Pruitt, New Braunfels High School

Marcos Ramirez, New Braunfels High School

Lucia Ramirez, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Abram Ramirez, Canyon High School

Abby Robinson, Canyon Lake High School

Charlie Schumann, Canyon High School

Abby Sciantarelli, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Ryan Traeger, St. John Paul II Catholic High School

Savannah Valencia, New Braunfels Christian Academy